Home > Uncategorized > See the world

See the world

When I attended High school in California for a semester at age 14, I got the gift of some very distinct memories that stuck with me.

  • First,  I’m not a fan of waterbeds.
  • Second, It’s fairly insane to send teenagers to school.
  • Third, I can sleep just about anywhere, anytime.
  • But then, the real one…….

In the office of one of the teachers, there was a huge map of the world on the wall, on it where pins, and tiny flags showing where the teacher had been (there were a-lot of them), and below the map was a big banner with the words “SEE THE WORLD BEFORE YOU LEAVE IT”.

Now this was one of those times where I got a feeling for the possibilities in life, a feeling that I’d had since early childhood, one of limitlessness, of anything being possible if only I dare dream it. And it is that feeling, one that transcends the physical, one that I sense when I imagine Einstein’s theory of relativity, one that makes it possible for me to be present on the other side of the world, not in a bodily sense, in a spiritual way, right here, right now.

You see, I don’t believe that dreams aren’t real, and I’d say when your life is more recurring than your dreams, it’s time to look at which one is real.

As a wise man once said on living your dreams “those who say it can’t be done should not interrupt those who are doing it”.

Sweet dreams.

Jonah

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment